skip navigation
Madison Area Youth Soccer Association


Oregon SC competitive teams play in WYSA state leagues and MAYSA leagues

Oregon SC competitive teams play in WYSA state leagues and MAYSA leagues

The primary focus of the Oregon SC Competitive program is individual player skill development at higher levels of competition with, and against, competitive players.

Development of individual skills is a primary goal balanced by some instruction of team tactical play. The overall goal is to promote the enjoyment of playing soccer so kids will continue to play well into adulthood. Players can participate in other sports in addition to competitive soccer.

For the 2018-19 season, Oregon SC again has contracted with Challenger Sports as the primary source for coaches for our competitive teams. In some cases, local professional coaches also will be hired to coach one or more teams.

Oregon SC believes a professional coach offers the best opportunity to maximize players' development. We generally look for coaches with extensive coaching education and licensing, and prior experience and success coaching youth players.

During the Fall 2018 season, seven Oregon SC teams are playing in Wisconsin Youth Soccer Association State leagues: Under-12 boys Orange, Under-13 boys Orange, Under-14/15 boys Orange, Under-13 girls Orange, Under-14/15 girls Orange, Under-18 Orange and Under-19 Orange. The remaining competitive teams are playing in Madison Area Youth Soccer Association leagues.

All competitive teams will practice twice per week for 90 minutes, and have one 60-minute practice session combined with another team.


Mike Hoelker

Competitive Commissioner

Ben Schwarz

Assistant Competitive Commissioner


All Oregon SC competitive players need to have photos added to their profiles in Demosphere, so their player passes can be produced by MAYSA. Click for a brief video that explains how to add a photo for your player. If you haven't yet logged in to the new Demosphere registration website and claimed your household account, please see these instructions on how to do so.


  • Aug. 6: Practice begins
  • Aug. 24-26: Waunakee Cup
  • Sept. 14-16: Oregon Soccer Fall Fury


Oregon SC adidas Tiro 17 jerseys

Oregon SC adidas Tiro 17 jerseys

For the 2018-19 season, Oregon SC competitive teams will again wear the adidas Tiro 17, sponsored by Oregon Community Bank and provided by Stefans Soccer.